About Me

Welcome to Boobs, Sweat, & Tears: Living a Healthy Life after C.

My name is Jennifer and I live just north of Charleston in South Carolina. This blog started out as a way for me to share my cancer journey with my friends and family. Since being declared cancer free, I’ve struggled with what to do with BST. I’ve always enjoyed blogging, so I decided to convert it into a lifestyle blog. I don’t have just one niche that I’m passionate about, so I’m going to share my adventures inside and outside of the home, and I hope you enjoy them!

Here are ten things random things about me that might give you a snapshot of what you’ll see here:

  1. I’ve been married to my husband, Brad, since 2008 but we have been together since 2003.
  2. I have no children, but I think I’m a pretty awesome fur-mom to our blue heeler/chihuahua mix, Barkley.
  3. Writing is my hobby gone wild. I never thought I would have accomplished as much as I have as a writer.
  4. I was diagnosed with invasive ductal carcinoma in 2017 (breast cancer).
  5. I love to cook but I’m not always good at it. My Instant Pot has been an exciting new adventure.
  6. I love to bake and I usually AM good at that.
  7. I spend most of my days working with children with Autism and I’m pursuing certification in behavior analysis.
  8. I have three sisters, two sisters-in-law, and six brothers-in-law. I also have seven nieces and nephews.
  9. I love listening to music and seeing my favorite bands perform live. My favorite genre is rock, but I also like country, pop, and old school hip hop.
  10. I love taking pictures. At the end of each year, I design a photo book that captures most of what we did that year.
  11. (Because I’m a rebel, I’m adding #11.) I enjoy traveling! I love playing a tourist in my own town, but I especially enjoy visiting new places. While flying is an easier method of travel, there’s something about driving places and seeing all the beautiful parts of this country that warms my heart.
  12. (Breaking the law, breaking the law) I was born and raised on Long Island, in New York. I relocated to South Carolina in 2002.